Day 3/30

I did not get a good night’s sleep last night. I woke up at 2am and felt sick to my stomach. I felt like I was on a small boat in the ocean getting tossed by the waves. I’m not sure what it was — maybe it was completely unrelated to my new diet but I kind of feel like it’s the increase of oil in my diet. Breakfast: fry an egg and peppers in coconut oil. Lunch: eat a salad with olive oil dressing. Dinner: cook onions and chicken in more coconut oil. See what I mean?  That feeling lasted all day and even now as I write this. I’m also wondering if some of it has to do with the new spices that I’ve been using, ie liberal amounts of cayenne power! That might be in. Whatever the reason, hopefully it passes soon.

I didn’t feel like eating much of my dinner and now I’m nibbling on baby carrots, my old friends. I am craving a bowl of Cheerios with whole milk because I’m getting sick of the textures of the food I’ve been eating. I know there is a plethora of options out there so I guess I just need to find them. Has anyone else experienced an unhappy tummy three days in? How do you get your favorite textures using our limited food options? Any favorite dishes so far?

Leave a Reply

